Minority & Women-Owned Business Contract Set-Asides

in Blog by

Learn how to certify your business as socially or economically disadvantaged through the 8(a) or Small Disadvantaged Business programs offered by the federal government to encourage contracts with disadvantaged small businesses. The U.S. Small Business Administration’s 8(a) Business Development program is intended to help socially and economically disadvantaged small businesses be successful for the future. Start-up or growing companies can benefit from a wide range of business development services, including support for government contractors, access to capital, management and technical assistance and export assistance.

Get started today with the guide brought to you by NAGC Press, the publication arm of the National Association of Government Contractors.

Chapter 1: Available Programs
Chapter 2: Processing the Application (with sample forms)
Chapter 3: The Length of Time Waiver
Chapter 4: Claiming Social and Economic Disadvantage
Chapter 5: Preparing the Business Plan
Chapter 6: HUBZones
Step 1: Application (Form 1010)
Step 2: Business Plan (Form 1010c)
Step 3: Size Determination (Form 355)
Step 4: Personal Financial Statement (Form 413)
Step 5: Personal History (Form 912)
Step 6: Tax Form Request (IRS Form 4506)
Add: if Alaskan Native (Form 1010b)
Add: if American Indian (Form 1010b)
Add: if Native Hawaiian (Form 1010b)
Add: if Community Development Concern (Form 1010b)

Source: National Association of Government Contractors (NAGC)

Leave a Reply

Latest from Blog

FedBizOpps is Almost Gone

There’s a scene in 2016’s War Dogs where the Jonah Hill character explains to
Go to Top